News Archives


Congratulations to John Silberholz for being selected as a Finalist in the Computing Research Association's Outstanding Undergraduate Research Award competition for 2010.
Anil Zenginoglu's (CSCAMM/Physics) article Universality of global dynamics for the cubic wave equation, published with Piotr Bizon in Nonlinearity, has been included in the October edition of IOP-Select.
Congratulations to Enrique Pazos who defended his Ph.D. thesis on November 13.
Professor Eitan Tadmor (CSCAMM/MATH/IPST) will be speaking at the 2010 Abel symposia at the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters, Oslo, Norway. The annual Abel Symposium, has been established by the Board for the Niels Henrik Abel Memorial Fund.
Congratulations to Professor Dionisios Margetis joint CSCAMM/Math/IPST for being awarded an NSF CAREER award.
Congratulations to Prashant Athavale who defended his Ph.D. thesis on July 10. He was awarded a two-year post-doc fellowship at UCLA.
Congratulations to Doron Levy (CSCAMM/Mathematics) who has been awarded a 2008-2009 Departmental Award for Excellence and Innovation in Undergraduate Teaching. The award, from the Center for Teaching Excellence, is for his development of a new calculus course that specifically targets Biology majors.
Congratulations to John Silberholz who was awarded a Goldwater scholarship. The Goldwater scholarships is a very prestigious undergraduate national competition for which UM is entitled to nominate 4 candidates.

UMD logo    

CSCAMM is part of the
College of Computer, Mathematical & Natural Sciences (CMNS)